Important Announcement

Special Announcement:
Due to system maintenance, all SFO E-link services will be temporarily suspended from 21/6/2024 09:00 to 16:30 (HK Time).


The Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency (WFSFAA) would not use WhatsApp or social media accounts to contact applicants of the financial assistance schemes, but would only use letters, phone calls, emails or SMS messages for such communication. To help members of the public verify the identities of SMS senders, all SMS messages from the WFSFAA would be sent by SMS Sender IDs with the prefix "#".

The Finance Committee of the Legislative Council has approved to further extend the current interest-free deferral of student loan repayment for one year from 1 April 2024 until 31 March 2025. Please click here for details.

Notice of Adjustment to Non-means-tested Loan Schemes Interest Rate
The interest rate of the Non-means-tested Loan Schemes has been adjusted from 2.295% to 2.42% per annum with effect from 1 August 2023. The overdue interest rate has also been adjusted from 5.833% to 5.875% per annum with effect from 28 July 2023; and from 5.875% to 5.958% per annum with effect from 31 July 2023. For enquiries, please contact 2150 6211 or 2150 6212.


In accordance with the terms and conditions of the student financial assistance schemes, if you and/ or your Indemnifier(s) have changed the contact information; or intend to leave the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for a period longer than three months or to emigrate, you are obliged to notify this Office immediately in writing. You can also click here to notify us online your new address. Upon receipt of such notification, unless SFO has otherwise come to an agreement with you concerning the repayment arrangement or unless SFO is satisfied that you shall be able to continue to repay the loan based on the original repayment schedule, SFO could demand your immediate repayment of all outstanding balance of the loan, interest, overdue interest (if any), surcharge (if any), administrative fee (if any) and any other expenses.

重要通告

特別通知:
因系統維護,所有「學資處電子通」服務將於 21/6/2024 09:00 至 16:30(香港時間) 暫停。

在職家庭及學生資助事務處不會使用WhatsApp或社交媒體帳戶聯絡資助計劃的申請人,而只會以信件、電話、電郵或SMS短訊作聯絡。為協助市民識別SMS短訊發送人的身分,所有來自該處的SMS短訊均會使用以「#」號開首的短訊發送人名稱發出。

立法會財務委員會已批准將現時免息延遲償還學生貸款的安排,由2024年4月1日再延長一年至2025年3月31日。詳情請按

免入息審查貸款利率調整通知
2023年8月1日起,「免入息審查貸款計劃」的年利率已由2.295釐調整至2.42釐。而逾期利率於2023年7月28日起由5.833釐調整至5.875釐,並於2023年7月31日起由5.875釐調整至5.958釐。如有查詢,請致電 2150 6211 或 2150 6212。


根據學生貸款計劃的條款及條件,如你及/或你的彌償人的聯絡資料有所變更;或有意離開香港特別行政區逾三個月或移居外地,你有責任立即以書面方式通知本處。你亦可按,網上通知我們更新的地址。本處收到通知後,除非已就貸款的還款安排與你達成協議,或信納你有能力繼續按原來還款安排償還貸款,否則有權要求你立即全數償還尚欠的貸款餘額、利息、逾期利息 (如有)、逾期附加費(如有)、行政費(如有)和其他開支。